

Ref.No.:SPAV/Senate/2022 Dt: 13.12.2022

OFFICE ORDER

In accordance with provision of Section:16 of the SPA Statute 2016 and approval of the 35th BoG vide Agenda Item No.35, the Senate of SPA Vijayawada has been constituted with the following members:

SI. No.	Composition	Name of the Nominee	Tenure
а	The Director of the School	Prof. Dr. Ramesh Srikonda	Chairman of the Senate, Ex-officio
b	Five persons, from amongst the educationists of repute or eminent Professionals, who are not in the service of the School, nominated by the Chairperson of the Board of Governors	 Prof. Dr. Bhanu M. Marwaha, Professor and Head Dept. of Architecture NIT, Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh Shri A Chenithung Lotha, Director, Urban Development Department, Govt. of Nagaland. Dr. Shikha Jain, Director, (Preservation and Community Design), A-258, South City – 1 Gurgaon 122001, Haryana Prof. Dr. P. S. Chani, Professor, Development of Architecture and Planning, IIT, Roorkee Uttar Pradesh – 247667 Dr. K S Anantha Krishna Professor Emeritus NITTE, School of Architecture Planning & Design, Bangalore 	2 years
С	A nominee of the Institute of Town Planners, India	Shri Sujit Rodge, Council Member, ITPI	Ex Officio
d	A nominee of the Council of Architecture	Ar.Paramjit Singh Ahuja, Council Member, Council of Architecture	Ex Officio

е	A nominee of All India Council for Technical Education	Prof. Rajeev Shringi, Professor, MNIT Jaipur	Ex Officio
f	Dean in charge of Academic, Research, Student Affairs, Faculty Welfare and Planning and Development	Dr. Ayon Kumar Tarfadar (Acad) Dr. Janmejoy Gupta, Dean (Research) Dr. Amitava Sarkar, Dean(SA) Dr. M.Kailasa Rao, Dean(FW) Dr. Adinarayanane, Dean(P&D)	Member
g	All the Heads of the Departments	Prof. Dr. Iyer Vijayalaxmi Kasinath Prof. Dr. Abdul Razak Mohammed	Members
h	All Professors other than the Heads of the Departments	Prof. Dr. Iyer Vijayalaxmi Kasinath Prof. Dr. Abdul Razak Mohammed Prof. Dr. M.Kailasa Rao	Members
İ	Four members of the Teaching Staff, representing Associate Professors, and the Assistant Professors of the School, for a period of two years	Dr.Prashant Vardhan, Asst.Prof. Dept. of Planning, Mr.A.L.Vallliappan, Asst. Prof. Dept of Planning Dr.D.Srinivas, Asst. Prof. Dept of Architecture Mr.Sanjay Bhandari, Asst. Prof. Dept. of Architecture	Members
j	Registrar as Secretary of the Senate	Mr. K. V. Uma Maheswara Rao	Secretary

The term of the Members of the Senate other than ex-officio members shall be 2 years w.e.f.13.12.2022.

This issues with the approval of the competent authority.

K.V.Uma Maheswara Rao Registrar

To All the members of Senate

Copy to:

- 1) PS to Director for kind information to Director
- 2) Dean Academics
- 3) AR(Admn.) / AR(S&P)
- 4) Subject File